In Troutman, incumbent Mayor Teross Young ran unopposed and he won re-election with 315 or 94% of the vote. There were 20 write-in candidates.

In the race for two seats on the Troutman Town Council, newcomers George W. Harris and Eddie Nau were elected. Harris received 123 votes or 31 percent while Nau received 131 or 19 percent. Incumbent Jan Huffman finished in fourth place with 113 or 16.5 percent. Matt Weber received 118 votes or 17 percent while Jeremy Shaw finished with 108 votes or 15.7 percent.

Recommended for you